RAM Truck Buyback/Recall Information

For eligible customers who would rather trade their vehicle for a new model, the FCA Group is offering a bonus incentive of

$1000 toward the purchase of a 2015 Dodge vehicle, or
$2000 toward the purchase of a 2015 RAM.

Here you will find information about the FCA Group buyback/recall program enacted by the NHTSA:

Several of our customers may have heard about the FCA Group recall/buyback program across the United States. Melloy Dodge is a trustworthy source of information regarding these recalls that apply mostly to RAM trucks and SUVs made between 2008 and 2012. If you have any questions about these recalls, please feel free to call us at 888-473-2491.

The recall/buyback program has three options with incentives for the owners of these vehicles to address certain recalls as specified by the FCA Group’s consent order from the NHTSA.

1. For eligible customers who have not yet had the recall on their vehicle completed and wish to keep their vehicle, the FCA Group is offering a $100 Visa Prepaid Card after the completion of the recall.

2. For eligible customers who would like to participate in the buyback, the FCA Group is offering a repurchase offer at Fair Market Value plus an additional 10% for vehicles in “good” market condition.

Here is a list of vehicles that are eligible for the buy-back program:

  • 2008-2012 Dodge RAM 1500
  • 2008-2012 Dodge RAM 2500
  • 2008-2012 Dodge RAM 3500
  • 2008-2012 Dodge RAM 4500
  • 2008-2012 Dodge RAM 550
  • 2009 Chrysler Aspen
  • 2009 Dodge Durango
  • 2009-2011 Dodge Dakota

If you own one of these models, click here to be directed to the FCA Group’s online form to find out if your vehicle has an outstanding recall that qualifies you for the buyback program.

To schedule an appointment to address your vehicle’s recall, or to ask about the buyback/trade-in offers, contact us today.

InventoryContact Us